diarylanders leave a note for sketchyboy

And non-Diarylanders...
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own damn diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

DISCLAIMER

Hired Guns at myspace.com

Diaryrings I'm a member of

past-time - future-time

Cost of the War and Occupation in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

April 10, 2005 - 9:46 a.m.

London and Oreos

What I'm listening to right now...
Porcupine Tree - Shesmovedon

I just spent the weekend in London (well, Friday and Saturday, anyway), with Mikey. Mikey's one of the guys going to Peru, so a few of us are trying to hang out a bunch before we go, so we're not complete strangers.

Bizarrely enough, Mikey used to go to the 'brother' school to my old school in Croydon - I'm a Trinity boy, and he's from Whitgift. So only a school and about 9 years separate us!

We share a sick sense of humour, and a love of music and film, so we get on like a house on fire, with all the attendant screaming.

We got pretty chilled on Friday night, watching Bill Bailey's 'Part Troll' dvd (which made me laugh my legs off). "The pages of the Argos catalogue are laminated in plastic to catch the tears of joy!" - pure genius.

Then he had to work on Saturday, building a website for someone, which is earning Peru trek money, so I trawled around London on my own for the day. It was glorious weather, and with my mp3 player turned up loud, I walked about every street between Regent street and Soho, with a brief deviation to Covent Garden to buy sweets from Cybercandy.

I got to go have lunch in Itsu on Wardour St - my absolute favourite place to have sushi. I just totally love the single serving plates, the conveyer belt, the flavours, the little drawer with your napkin and chopsticks in. The whole experience.

I just wandered in and out of any interesting-looking stores, but I didn't buy much after the candy. Had a great time.

Then I headed back to Mikey's place - he lives in a secure block in Pimlico; all electronic gates, security guards and intercoms. Whoa - he lives in an open prison!

Jude, who's also going Peru-wards, came and joined us for supper, and then we just hung out all evening, laughing and having a high old time. We three get on soooo well - it's gonna be such a laugh in South America.

I was having such a good time, that I suddenly checked my watch (well, my phone - I lost 2 watches in the space of 3 days and just gave up after that), and realised my train was in only half an hour. I had to hightail it across to Waterloo and just got there about 1 minute before it rolled out of the station. I got home at 2am this morning!

past-time - future-time

Les' Love Child - May 02, 2006
Fight your evils - July 08, 2005
Real freedom - May 05, 2005
And the Saints go strolling on - April 16, 2005
Sky blue crap - April 13, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free damn diary at DiaryLand.com!